Travel Theme: TRANSPORTATION

Thanks to Ailsa at Where’s My Backpack? as always for this week’s theme. Of course, I only care about transportation as a means to better experience nature, and so my photography involving transportation is obviously going to reflect that!

In Wyoming, on the way to Yellowstone, on my 9,086-mile, 33-day SOLO cross-country roadtrip in 2006.

In Wyoming, on the way to Yellowstone, on my 9,086-mile, 33-day SOLO cross-country roadtrip in 2006.

I loved how in Yellowstone, cars have to defer to the bison.  I enjoyed experimenting on this trip with taking pictures while I was driving of what could be seen through the rear view mirrors.

I loved how in Yellowstone, cars have to defer to the bison. I enjoyed experimenting on this trip with taking pictures while I was driving of what could be seen through the rear view mirrors.

On Interstate 10 in Arizona, toward the end of my cross-country roadtrip's first day.

On Interstate 10 in Arizona, toward the end of my cross-country roadtrip’s first day.

In the Eastern Sierra, 2012.

In the Eastern Sierra, 2012.

With my darling angel Rikki in Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, fall 2009.

With my darling angel Rikki in Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, fall 2009.

2 thoughts on “Travel Theme: TRANSPORTATION

    1. TheRewildWest Post author

      I know, she is soooo amazing…I recently had to give her up, sadly, because I broke up with my partner and let her keep Rikki. =( She’s still in my thoughts all the time though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

