Travel Theme: CURVES

Ailsa at the lovely blog Where’s My Backpack does a weekly photography theme, and whenever her theme goes well with my nature photography and my general pro-Earth/Animal(/and in this case Woman) worldview, I’m going to post a contribution of my own….

Mmmmm, curves!  What man (and woman who loves women!) doesn’t love curves?

The loving curve of a baby redwood and his mother?

Any real man, that is.  Women have curves.  Don’t feel desert-ed if you do.

Nothern Death Valley, the Eureka Valley Dunes.

You are in good company.  Women of all colors–brown, white, auburn, beige, ebony–have curves.

Turkey Tail mushrooms.

It’s nothing to be ashamed of.  Curves inspire the flamy passion of the red-blooded.

Claret cup cactus flower in the White Moutains of eastern California.

Curves inspire awe and wonder…

Sitka spruce at Praire Creek Redwood State Park.

And are things of quiet, shapely beauty.

So join me in celebrating the wonderful, natural beauty of curves!!

14 thoughts on “Travel Theme: CURVES

  1. novareylin

    Ohhh! I paint on the side, when my nose isn’t stuck in a book and I’m not blogging that is… I actually wanted to paint two trees curling into each other like that. Remarkable pictures!!! ❤

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Travel Theme: Curves | Beyond the Brush

    1. TheRewildWest Post author

      That’s right, and thank you!! It wasn’t my theme OH SHIT I FORGOT TO LINK TO THE THEME-GIVER! (*edits*), but I usually just post the pics; this time I decided to be a little creative and playful, and also pro-woman, with it =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

