Travel Theme: Silhouette

This week’s travel theme on Ailsa’s terrific blog   Where’s My Backpack  made me think of some nice nature (of course) silhouettes I’ve taken in the past.  Here are a few of them, hope you enjoy!

This was taken from my porch when I lived in Mendocino County in a tiny, middle-of-nowhere, off-the-grid cabin; my favorite place I’ve ever lived!

This is in far northwestern California; when I parked at the side of the road to sleep in the back of my pickup, I saw these lovely painted clouds with silhouetted trees in the foreground.

Joshua Tree National Park; one of my very favorite pictures I’ve taken (which is why it’s my RewildWest avatar!!)

This is an unmodified shot from the Marin Headlands looking down into the Golden Gate; something about all the red of the bridge and lights tinted the fog that color! It was dark out, so my shutter stayed open for about 6-7 seconds. I like how the natural silhouettes of tree and cliff contrast with the man-made bridge and boat!

Leave a Reply

