Pictorial Highlight: YOSEMITE part 2

Amazing geology, carved by the ancient hand of inching glaciers.

Amazing geology, carved by the ancient hand of inching glaciers.

Eastern CA 5-09 147

Stunning giant sequoia in the Mariposa Grove.

Stunning giant sequoia in the Mariposa Grove.

lizard

Eastern CA 5-09 257

Eastern CA 5-09 307

The beautiful little mohawked squawky Stellar's jay.

The beautiful little mohawked squawky Stellar’s jay.

More stunning glacier-carved terrain.

More stunning glacier-carved terrain.

Dippin my feet in the icy snow-fed Merced River

Dippin my feet in the icy snow-fed Merced River

Eastern CA 5-09 268

Bald eagle!!

Bald eagle!!

Looking westward in a lovely little ponderosa pine wood.

Looking westward in a lovely little ponderosa pine wood.

Eastern CA 5-09 227

My lil yellow-bellied marmot buddy =)

My lil yellow-bellied marmot buddy =)

Eastern CA 5-09 171

6 thoughts on “Pictorial Highlight: YOSEMITE part 2

  1. carol

    This is obviously part of your soul – it’s a place you can connect to and call in, internally ! Such beauty. :)

    Right, my ‘mystic’ comment done, on to the bluuuhhhh. I can’t Like this blog – just letting you know! I’ve tried many times to Like your blogs. It’s not fair to you! Perhaps you could email WordPress with a query as to why this doesn’t work! – just a suggestion/ No obligations to me to take it up literally……. .
    I relish all the pictures here, really do! – still love your yellow-bellied marmot Friend. My fav..!

    Thank you thank you for sharing.

    Reply
  2. Danielle

    These pictures are amazing as usual! I hope to one day visit there and take my kids there on vacation! I love nature and I need to get out in it more. Your pictures and stories inspire me to get going with that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

